I am 22 years old and feel envious that 14- to 20-year-old boys have girlfriends. I desperately need a girlfriend. What should I do?

Answer by A Quora admin:

Caution: Please don't throw your laptop out of the window after reading my answer.

YOU:

  • At 22

I need a gf because everybody has a gf when they are 22. Heck, even 14 years olds have a gf.

  • At 23

I want to get into a good B-School because everybody who is 23 is going to college.

  • At 25

I want a job because everybody has a job when they are 25.

  • At 28

I need to get married because everybody at 28 is getting married.

  • At 30

I need a baby because everybody has one when they are 30.

  • At 32

I need to build a new house because everybody is building one.

  • At 35

I need a big car because I have two children and everybody is buying one.

  • At 38

I need to get a new job that pays more because everybody is changing their jobs and getting more money at 38.

  • At 40

I need to start my own business because everybody is talking about startups and stuff.

  • At 50

I should send my children to college because everyone is doing that.

  • At 55

My children are supposed to be getting married. Because everyone who is 55 is looking for a partner for their children.

  • At 80

My grandchildren should get married, no?

  • At 85  

I should go to the dentist and order fake teeth. Because everybody who is 85 is wearing brand new teeth.

  • At 90

My children should send me to the best home nursing care. Because I am 90.

  • At 100

I want to die because everyone else died :p

  • At 125 Still not dead.

Somebody please kill me because I am 125 and supposed to be dead.

  • It goes on and on.

Don't fall in love with someone because you are alone. Fall in love with someone for love's sake.

PS: If you have anything else to add please do comment. And Thanks Sumeet Mehta and Madhuri Sen for your contribution. 🙂

Look at yourself as a color. You may not be everybody’s favorite color but believe me, one day you will meet someone who needs you to complete their picture”

I am 22 years old and feel envious that 14- to 20-year-old boys have girlfriends. I desperately need a girlfriend. What should I do?

Leave a Reply

